Crafting like mad! It's the season for it.
Right now I have some suri on the wheel, blended with bamboo and a little bit of red firestar. It basically looks like I've torn the hair right off of a goddess's head and am now tenderly and completely obsessively drafting it out onto the bobbing in tiny, lace weight plies.
Guys I know I say this all the time but it's fibersex.
I've recently finished a true three-ply (not chain plied! First time ever!) of fall-colored BFL that was a blast, and a single (second time ever, eee!) of merino based heaven-batt with awesome stuff in it that I can't remember right now. Both are waiting on me to set them, and I plan on thwacking the single a bit because I am horrified any single I make is going to drift apart mid-knit.
That 3 ply I made, by the way? Used my new lazy kate. Husbandcreature crafted me a three-bobbin lazy kate to attach to the base of my wheel to replace the kromski 2 ply one. It's charmingly simple, and extraordinarily effective (even if the bars do point the wrong way). I adore it!
He also made me a new orifice hook for Christmas, well, the handle to it. He'll put the wire in it soon and I'll get to take it for a...spin. Get it?
Ha...haha...
I love handcrafted shit.
Hmm, what else? Crocheting! And knitting! I have picked up my husband's abandoned gift scarf for me made much too wide and out of red heart, because someone had to and it was just staring at me. I've also finished a scarf for a cousin (who loved it!), made a poi (but not its mate), two fingerless gloves, half a bag for the baby toys, a pouch for my DND dice (don't judge), half a doily for my mum, a set of mittens and a matching hat with ear flaps and pompoms for baby Jack, uh...I can't remember what else.
CROCHET ALL THE THINGS.
And there's no slowing down now! It's still cold outside! KEEP TREADLING AND HOOKING.
Pictures to come, probably, maybe.
Later y'all!
